Meet the Staff

Chief Executive Officer for Avocet Academy Trust

Mrs C Singleton

Executive Principal

Mrs J Stanley-Bell

Head of School

Mrs M Geater

Teaching Staff


Mrs C Miller (EYFS Leader)
Miss Chatten-Berry (Nursery Nurse)

Early Years and Year 1 Team

Miss A Jordan
Miss G Wells
Mrs H Daynes/Ms J Wright

Year 2

Mrs C Hall

Mr T Bosher

Year 3

Mrs M Chadwick/Mrs A. Hadlow

Miss A Molenaar (English Leader)

Year 4

Miss L Carr (Maths Leader)

Mrs J Tibbenham

Year 5

Mr C Paylor

Year 6

Mrs M Jinks

Central Support Team

Ms J Zighed
Mrs K Tucker


Welfare Team

Special Educational Needs

Mrs M Chadwick (SENCo - Leadership Team)
Mrs B Wilson (SENCo Assistant/THRIVE Practitioner/ELSA)
Mrs S Purkiss (SALT)

Attendance and Safeguarding Officer

Miss H Cornwell

Family Liaison Officer

Mrs H Hammond (THRIVE Practitioner)

Support Staff


Mrs H Hammond (Thrive)
Mrs S Purkiss

Support Staff

Miss F Backhouse (maternity leave)
Mrs J Dale
Mrs T Edwards
Mrs S Fisher
Mrs T Fryer
Mrs Z Golding
Mrs C Hambling
Mrs C Meadows
Mrs G Rolph
Mrs S Linsell
Mr N Philips
Mrs K Littler
Miss C Miekle
Miss S Gissing
Mrs C Heath
Miss A Ewing

Office Team

Mrs W Holgate (Finance Officer)
Mrs L Pegg (Administrative Assistant)


Mr C Lister

Kitchen/Midday Supervising Staff

Mrs S Donnelly - Cook
Mrs D Brewer - Assistant Cook
Mrs G Sanders - Assistant Cook
Mrs V Foreman
Mrs D Cosgrove
Mrs M Neal
Mrs C James
Miss K Le Grys
Mrs B Kemp
Miss M George
Miss L Bailey